Announcing the 2020 Tackle Coaches

The Coaches Panel has convened and the coaches for the 2020 tackle season have been selected. Bio’s for the coaches can be found HERE. We want to thank Ernie Cruz, Rick Helton, and Derek Smith for volunteering their time and expertise in forming the panel. We truly appreciate their input and impartiality in selections. With our formal announcement, please welcome all of our new and returning volunteers in their head coaching roles with SVYFL.

Tiny Mites – Jeremy Tackett
U8 – Bobby Koonce
U10 – Joshua Jones
U12 – Brian Spencer
U14 – Scott Woodruff

We also want to thank the other applicants for their time and consideration in these roles. Our organization runs on volunteers and we couldn’t do it without you. We hope to see you on the fields in other roles this season. #SVYFL2020 If you have any questions, feel free to reach out at or through our website at